The best and brightest of Victorian design excellence will once again be showcased with the state’s annual recognition of design excellence now open for entries.

All Best-in-Category winners go into the running for the coveted Victorian Premier’s Design of the Year, awarded each year to a project that embodies excellence in design and innovation.

The 2021 Design of the Year winner was Australia’s first emission-free, full-sized, high-performance electric motorcycle – the Savic C-Series electric motorcycle, designed by Dennis Savic and David Hendroff.

With the top prize, the Savic C-Series joined an esteemed crop of Victorian businesses and products acknowledged through the awards that have gone on to have an impact on a global scale, including the Kambrook Axis cordless kettle, the Holden VT Commodore and the Keep Cup.

Established in 1996, the annual awards shine a light on an industry that generates an annual revenue of $6.3 billion and employs 195,000 Victorians in design roles – while also promoting the economic, social, and environmental benefits of investing in good design.

All entries to the 2022 awards will be judged by a jury of national and international design and business experts, with the winners announced as part of Melbourne Design Week 2023.

Entries for the 2022 Victorian Premier’s Design Awards close 29 July 2022. Entry is free for eligible Victorian designers, architects and businesses.

Visit How to Enter for more details.

More News